City Council

The Valley Falls City Councilmembers are elected at-large on staggered four year terms. Valley Falls is a City of the 3rd Class, and is of the Mayor/Council form of government.

The Mayor and City Council values your opinion. Please know you are encouraged to attend City Council meetings on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall (417 Broadway Street).

Public Comment is held at the beginning of regulary scheduled meetings. Public Comment is limited to 3 minutes per person. A full copy of the public comment policy is available at the bottom of this page. 

Title Name Term Expires Email
Mayor Jeanette Shipley January 2026
Council President Dennis Tichenor January 2028
Council Treasurer Brett Dallman January 2026
Council Member Matt Frakes January 2026 
Council Member/Fire Board Rep Jason Heinen January 2028
Council Member Jennifer Ingraham January 2028